About Us


About Us

About the Drug Task Force

The Lookout Mtn. Judicial Circuit Drug Task Force was created in 1990 from the Federal Byrne Jag Grant to combat drug distribution in and around the Judicial Circuit. LMJCDTF is a multi-jurisdictional Task Force, which includes, Chattooga County, City of Lafayette, City of Fort Oglethorpe, Dade County, and Walker County.

LMJCDTF investigates mid to upper level distribution cases with the goal of disrupting and dismantling Drug Trafficking Organizations. LMJCDTF partners with local, state and federal agencies on a daily basis with intelligence sharing and case investigations.

Agents strive to not only investigate cases but to help educate our community and youth on effects and trends of drug use. Agents conduct numerous public talks and school programs each year.

P.O. Box 466

LaFayette, GA 30728



© Copyright 2019. All Rights Reserved.